Let’s talk about the cat-people.

Sometimes I write haikus about the pop culture I consume. This is one of those times.

This is the End

     Do you like watching

     dudes goof around and act dumb?

     I’m surprised I did.

Rating: One Nate Up

Kung Fu Panda 2

Watched it as a joke

     Panda finds his lost parents

     Something in my eye

Rating: One Nate Up

 

Veep, Season 2

No other show does

     swearing as well as this one

     Cancelled in two years

Rating: One Nate Up

 

Born Sinner by J-Cole

J-Cole is lyrical

     He will spend a whole album

     telling you its true

Rating: Zero Nates

 

Modern Vampires of the City by Vampire Weekend

     Crisis of faith,

     Songs about dealing with god

     I don’t care; still good

Rating: Two Nates Up

 

Blacksad

 1950s nior

     with animals not people

     Please, no one be weird

Rating: Zero Nates

 

The Fast and the Furious 6

     Hey, look at the Rock

     So buff he can’t put arms down

     Hard to be the Rock

Rating: Zero Nates

