My band is doing well, in very small, modest ways. I’d like you to know about it.

Science Club

You ever stand really close to a very tall building?

I used to work in an office at 18th and Market (and when I say “I used to work at an office,” I need it to be clear that I worked there for about four months before I was laid off for not being very good at my job, because I wasn’t very good at my job), and when I’d walk into the place and take the elevator up to the 30th floor, I wouldn’t really be conscious of the fact that I was half way through a skyscraper. It just felt like going to the doctor’s office or whatever. That said, whenever I drive in from my girlfriend’s house and I take 95 to 676 and I get a whole look at the city unfolding, I’m struck by how frigging HUGE the damn building is.

My point here is that perspective…

View original post 538 more words

